Contact Address:-

Gijubhai Badheka Marg,
Gujarat (INDIA)
Phone: 0278-2567760/ 2568923/ 2565106
Fax. No: 0278-2567562 / 2566970
E-Mail: director[at]
How to find us?

Director CSMCRI

Name: Dr. Amitava Das
Ph. No. 2569496Ext. 6000, 6010
E-Mail: director[at],

CSIR-CSMCRI Directory Contact List

EPBAX Phone Numbers

0278 - 2565801, 2565808, 2565805

Research & Development
R & D Areas Head Designation E-mail address Ph. (Office) Ext.
Analytical and Environmental Science Division and Centralized Instrument Facility Dr. Bishwajit Ganguly Sr. Principal Scientist ganguly[at] 2567760 6770
CSMCRI MARS Mandapam Camp Dr. K. Eswaran Sr. Principal Scientist eswaran[at] 241422
Division of Biotechnology and Phycology Dr. Pradeep kumar Agarwal Principal Scientist pagarwal[at] 2567760 6400
Electro Membrane Processes Division Dr. V. K Shahi Sr. Principal Scientist vkshahi[at] 2567760 7340
Inorganic Materials and Catalysis Division Dr. R.I Kureshy Chief Scientist rkureshy[at] 2567760 7130
Membrane Science and Separation Technology Division Dr. Paramita Ray Sr. Principal Scientist parmita[at] 2567760 7600
Natural Products and Green Chemistry Division Dr. Kamalesh Prasad Principal Scientist kamlesh[at] 2567760 6280
Process Design and Engineering Division Dr. J.R. Chunawala Principal Scientist jrchunawala[at] 6930
Salt and Marine Chemicals Division Dr. Arvind Kumar Principal Scientist arvind[at] 2567039 7460

Science & Technology Service Departments
Department Dept. Head Designation E-mail address Ph. (Office) Ext.
Business Development and Info. Management Dr. Kannan Srinivasan Sr. Principal Scientist skannan[at] 2567760 7030
Design Drawing and Workshop Engineering Mr. KS Zala Tech. Officer kzala[at] 2567760 8121
Hindi Cell Dr. Kanti Bhooshan Pandey Scientist rajbhasha[at] kbpandey[at] 2567760 7860
HRD/Planning Cell/International S and T Dr. Paramita Ray Sr. Principal Scientist parmita[at] 2567760 7600
Information Technology Cell Mr. Pardeep Kumar Principal Scientist pardeep[at] 2569066 7940
Library Mr. Library Incharge library[at] 8200
Techno-Legal Cell / Intellectual Property Rights Mr. Shibaji Ghosh Scientist shibajighosh[at] 2567760 7850

Administration Departments
Department Dept. Head Designation E-mail address Ph. (Office) Ext.
Administration Mr. Alok Kumar Administrative Officer ao[at] 2568694 8620
Civil Engineering Section Mr. M. P. Makwana Exec. Eng. (Civil) mpmakwana[at] 2567760 8060
Finance & Accounts Mr. J.K. Chaurasia FAO fao[at] 2471792 8400
Stores and Purchase Shri. Satish Chandra SPO spo[at] 2563805 8500
WWA and Security Section Mr. K Jagannatha Rao Security Officer jagannatha[at] 8005

We are connected by Rail, Road and Air.

Rail: via Mumbai and Ahmedabad

Road: via Ahmedabad and Baroda (Govt. and Pvt. operated buses)

Air: via Mumbai only.